Jessica Garza – My Typical Digital Nomad Lifestyle

Being a digital nomad is easy as well as hard. It depends on how dedicated you are. It depends on whether you embrace the things or not. It depends on how disciplined you are.

Every successful digital nomad I’ve ever met in my lifestyle has one thing in common – they have everything sorted, systematically driven and have their digital nomad endeavor as a lifestyle.

I also have my own kind of lifestyle. Or should I say – the digital nomad lifestyle. The one that keeps me disciplined. The one that drives me. The one that allows me to explore the unknown. And the one that keeps me on track even when I am overwhelmed, stressed out, and cursing my clients.

But how did I end up here? How did this digital nomad thing become my thing? And, what’s currently involved in my digital lifestyle? Let’s talk!

So, How I Ended Up Here?

Yeah! This one’s a generic. You guys might already know the answer to it. At some point in life, everyone gets fed up with the corporate grind and wants to take some chill pill. Wants to be away from all the noise of the busy corporate streets. Wants to get away from all the stress and burden of relying on every Slack message.

The same was with me. I’d be straight. I got fed up. That’s when I decided to be a digital nomad. I still wanted to work. I still had a passion for what I did and was doing. But I only wanted to do it in a calmer and relaxing manner. Without messing my brain!

How This Digital Nomad Thing Became Jessica Garza’s Thing?

Everyone asks me this question. Haha. “Is this the same Jessica Garza who was always on her toes running around through a corporate – being one heck of a leader?”

Well, yes I am. But those days are gone now. Those days are behind. I miss them sometimes but I’d made peace with the fact that this right here where I am today is my thing now. Being a digital nomad was like destiny for me.

Let’s see what’s more is in there for me.

My Typical Digital Nomad Lifestyle

First, I’d ask – what’s lifestyle? The way that you live. So, how do I live my digital nomad life?

I’d be short and concise with this one.

I work from anywhere. I work while I travel. I work while I’m on a train, in a café, in a library, on a beach, in my caravan. I meet new people. I learn new languages. I explore new places. I eat different foods. I sometimes buy weird stuff. I sometimes co-live with my friends on the go.

That’s what my digital nomad lifestyle is. In fact, that’s what a typical tech nomad lifestyle looks like. And, I love it. I love being a digital nomad. Do you love it?

Leave a comment

Jessica Garza

Meet Jessica Garza, the driving force behind Nomad Internet, where she serves as the Chief Operating Officer. With a passion for connecting people and a strong belief in equal access to the internet, Jessica is at the forefront of a mission to bridge the digital divide for all Americans. With years of experience in the tech industry, Jessica has honed her skills and knowledge to become a leading expert in the field.

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started